Pam Klyn and Nate Mouw elected to AHAM Board

The Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM), the trade association representing manufacturers of major, portable and floor care home appliances and suppliers to the industry announced the election of Tim Ferry, Group President, Tools and Home Products, Emerson Commercial and Residential Solutions for a two-year term as Chair of its Board of Directors, as well as additional officers and members of the Board. AHAM is the single voice providing the home appliance industry and its customers leadership, advocacy and a forum for action — developing and implementing credible solutions for public policy, standards and business decisions.

Ferry succeeds Pat Bassett, Vice President, Research and Development Home Appliances, Newell Brands. Other officers elected by the Board are Dochul Choi, Samsung Electronics America, Inc., as First Vice Chair; Dan Query, Electrolux Home Products NA, as Second Vice Chair; and Kyran Hoff, GE Appliances, a Haier company, as Treasurer.

AHAM also announced the election of five at-large directors for three-year terms. Newly elected to the AHAM Board is Pam Klyn, Senior Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability, Whirlpool Corporation. Re-elected Directors include Patricia Bassett, Newell Brands; Kyran Hoff, GE Appliances, a Haier company; John I. Taylor, LG Electronics USA, Inc.; and Paul V. Sikir, Vice President Sub-Zero Inc.

Also elected to the Board for two-year terms are AHAM Supplier Division Chair Anders Ludvigsen, Eastman Chemical Company; AHAM Canada Council Chair Mark Zielinski, Director Merchandising, Product and Demand Planning, Electrolux Major Appliances Canada.

Other AHAM Directors are Debbie Mudway, Helen of Troy – Health and Home; Steve Polinski, Miele, Inc.; James Sanduski, Sharp Home Electronics Company of America; and Alicia Cafferty, BSH Home Appliances Corporation.

Also approved as ex-officio directors are AHAM’s Division chairs Nathan Mouw, Senior Director, Global Product Safety & Regulatory Affairs, Whirlpool Corporation (Major Appliance Division Chair); Tom Siwek, Vice President, Safety & Compliance, SharkNinja Operating, LLC (Portable Appliance Division Chair); and William Harman, Vice President of Global Engineering, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. (Floor Care Division Chair).

Click here to read AHAM’s full announcement. A full roster of AHAM’s Board of Directors can be found on AHAM’s website.